The GPSF Senate appoints several committees to review funding requests and bills, manage our organization’s budget, and plan social events and programs. Members are nominated or self-nominated and approved by Senate, and each committee serves for one academic year. If you have questions, please contact Brian Coussens, the Vice President of Internal Affairs, at gpsfinternal@unc.edu.

Appropriations Committee

Resolutions Committee

Social Committee

Finance Committee

Travel Awards Committee

Special Projects Team

Future of GPSF Committee


Appropriations Committee 2017-2018

Contact GPSF Treasurer Manny Hernandez (gpsftreasurer@unc.edu) with questions; the Appropriations Committee will be called to order after the September 6 Senate Meeting.

Name Department Email
 Atul Shembekar Business Administration  ntdollar@live.unc.edu
 Nicolas Hernandez Health Policy and Managment  kmheadle@email.unc.edu
 Destinee Pray Social Work doreper@email.unc.edu
Roger Aaron Brown SOG MPA siraliev@email.unc.edu
Jacob Spencer Griffin Anthropology Josephine_Warshauer@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

 

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

September, 2017: Minutes 

October, 2017: Minutes 

November, 2017: Minutes 

——————————————-

February 23, 2016: Minutes

January 26, 2016: Minutes

January 4, 2016: Minutes

November 23, 2015: Minutes

October 27, 2015: Minutes

September 29, 2015: Minutes

 

Resolutions Committee 2017-2018

Name Department Email
Benjamin Roberts Biochemistry and biophysics robertbs@email.unc.edu
Kathryn Headley Genetics kmheadle@email.unc.edu
Michael Schultz Nursing mbschult@email.unc.edu
Molly Rubin Law mrubin2@live.unc.edu
Rohan Isaac Physics and Astronomy rohan@unc.edu
Brian Coussens Religious Studies coussens@email.unc.edu

 

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

September 28, 2017:

October 27, 2017:

December 1, 2017:

September 22, 2015: Agenda

 

Select Committee on the Senate Elections Process 2016-2017

Name Department Email
 Vicky Bham MAcc Vicky_Bham@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Dillan Bono-Lunn Public Policy dbono@live.unc.edu
Ryan Hickson Pharmaceutical Sciences ryan.hickson@unc.edu
Shannon Zenner Media & Journalism szenner@live.unc.edu

 

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

November 11, 2015: Agenda/Minutes

 

Finance Committee 2016-2017

Name Department Email
Tamara Vital Genetics and Molecular Biology tvital@email.unc.edu
Jeff Ehrhardt Chemistry ejeffrey@live.unc.edu
Ryan Hickson Pharmaceutical Sciences ryan.hickson@unc.edu
Clay Pfeiffler Exercise & Sports Science cpfeif@live.unc.edu
Nathan Schradle Religious Studies schradle@live.unc.edu
Manny Hernandez Chief of the Exchequer

 

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

September 27, 2017:

October 1, 2017:

February 17, 2016: Minutes

January 20, 2016: Minutes

December 2, 2015: Minutes

 

Travel Awards Committee 2016-2017

Name Department Email
 Kimberly Stratford Toxicology (PhD)
Viren Makhijani Neurobiology
Daniel Morgan History
Lindsay Sullivan Biomedical Engineering
Katie Tardio Classics

 

Policy and Procedures

Grading Criteria

End of Year Reports

Final Report

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

September 21, 2017

November 30, 2017

September 22, 2015: Agenda, Minutes, Resolution 15-04

November 23, 2015: Agenda, Minutes, Resolution 15-10

February 16, 2016: Agenda, Minutes, Resolution 16-11

March 29, 2016: Agenda, Minutes, Resolution 16-12

 

Special Projects Team 2016-2017

Name Department Email
 Ashley Moody, Chair  Special Projects Chair gpsfspecialprojects@unc.edu
 Clare Gyroke Microbio & Immunology clareeli@email.unc.edu
Jordan Lee Human Movement Sciences jlee25@live.unc.edu
 Stephanie Watkins-Cruz Public Administration swcruz@live.unc.edu

 

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Future of GPSF Committee 2016-2017

Name Department Email
Nicholas Levis Biology levisna@live.unc.edu
Kaitlyn Bretz Geology  kjbretz@live.unc.edu
Johnny Castillo Cabrera Pathology johvi@email.unc.edu
Lisa Fiedler City & Regional Planning lisamae@live.unc.edu
Clare Gyorke Microbiology and Immunology  clareeli@email.unc.edu
Autumn McClellan Sociology autumn.mcclellan@gmail.com
Emilie Richards Biology ejr@live.unc.edu
Michael Welker Public Administration mwelker15@gmail.com

Meeting Minutes

 

October 5, 2016: Minutes
October 12, 2016: Minutes
October 19, 2016: Minutes
October 23, 2016: Minutes
October 30, 2016: Minutes
November 7, 2016: Minutes
November 14, 2016: Minutes
January 19, 2017: Minutes
January 23, 2017: Minutes
January 30, 2017: Minutes

Print Friendly, PDF & Email