The GPSF Senate appoints several committees to review funding requests and bills, manage our organization’s budget, and plan social events and programs. Members are nominated or self-nominated and approved by Senate, and each committee serves for one academic year. If you have questions, please contact Brian Coussens, the Vice President of Internal Affairs, at

Appropriations Committee

Resolutions Committee

Social Committee

Finance Committee

Travel Awards Committee

Special Projects Team

Future of GPSF Committee

Appropriations Committee 2016-2017

Contact GPSF Treasurer Marie Eszenyi ( with questions; the Appropriations Committee will be called to order after the September 6 Senate Meeting.

Name Department Email
 Nathan Dollar Sociology
 Kathryn Headley  Genetics & Molecular Biology
 Daniel Oreper Bioinformatics & Computational Bio
Edhriz Siraliev-Perez Biochem & Biophsyics
Josephine Warshauer Business Admin (MBA)


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

February 23, 2016: Minutes

January 26, 2016: Minutes

January 4, 2016: Minutes

November 23, 2015: Minutes

October 27, 2015: Minutes

September 29, 2015: Minutes


Resolutions Committee 2016-2017

Name Department Email
 Michael Essman Nutrition
Aubree Honcoop Toxicology – MPS
Rohan Isaac Physics & Astronomy
Kimiko Suzuki Bioinformatics & Computational Bio
Alexandra Sullivan Chemistry


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

September 22, 2015: Agenda


Select Committee on the Senate Elections Process 2016-2017

Name Department Email
 Vicky Bham MAcc
Dillan Bono-Lunn Public Policy
Ryan Hickson Pharmaceutical Sciences
Shannon Zenner Media & Journalism


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

November 11, 2015: Agenda/Minutes


Finance Committee 2016-2017

Name Department Email
Marie Eszenyi Communication
 Emily Brennan Moran Communication
 Tenzin Dadul Advanced Dentistry
 Jack Ledford Pharmacy – PharmD
Clay Pfeifler Exercise & Sports Science
Orrin Stone Pharmacology


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

February 17, 2016: Minutes

January 20, 2016: Minutes

December 2, 2015: Minutes


Travel Awards Committee 2016-2017

Name Department Email
 Candace L. Buckner Religious Studies
Katelin McCullough Classics
Giuliano Migliori Romance Studies
Kailey Rocker Anthropology
Kim Stratford Toxicology – PhD


Policy and Procedures

Grading Criteria

Midyear Report

End of Year Reports

Final Report

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

September 22, 2015: Agenda, Minutes, Resolution 15-04

November 23, 2015: Agenda, Minutes, Resolution 15-10

February 16, 2016: Agenda, Minutes, Resolution 16-11

March 29, 2016: Agenda, Minutes, Resolution 16-12


Special Projects Team 2016-2017

Name Department Email
 Ashley Moody, Chair  Special Projects Chair
 Clare Gyroke Microbio & Immunology
Jordan Lee Human Movement Sciences
 Stephanie Watkins-Cruz Public Administration


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Future of GPSF Committee 2016-2017

Name Department Email
 Katie Stember, Chair  Pathology
 Nick Levis  Biology
 Toney Thompson  Public  Administration
 Mac Gilliland  Chemistry
 Autumn McClellan (Public Appointee)  Sociology

Meeting Minutes

October 5, 2016: Minutes
October 12, 2016: Minutes
October 19, 2016: Minutes
October 23, 2016: Minutes
October 30, 2016: Minutes
November 7, 2016: Minutes
November 14, 2016: Minutes
January 19, 2017: Minutes
January 23, 2017: Minutes
January 30, 2017: Minutes

Print Friendly