The GPSF Senate appoints several committees to review funding requests and bills, manage our organization’s budget, and plan social events and programs. Members are nominated or self-nominated and approved by Senate, and each committee serves for one academic year. If you have questions, please contact Brian Coussens, the Vice President of Internal Affairs, at

Appropriations Committee

Resolutions Committee

Social Committee

Finance Committee

Travel Awards Committee

Special Projects Team

Future of GPSF Committee

Appropriations Committee 2017-2018

Contact GPSF Treasurer Manny Hernandez ( with questions; the Appropriations Committee will be called to order after the September 6 Senate Meeting.

Name Department Email
 Atul Shembekar Business Administration
 Nicolas Hernandez Health Policy and Managment
 Destinee Pray Social Work
Roger Aaron Brown SOG MPA
Jacob Spencer Griffin Anthropology


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

September, 2017: Minutes 

October, 2017: Minutes 

November, 2017: Minutes 


February 23, 2016: Minutes

January 26, 2016: Minutes

January 4, 2016: Minutes

November 23, 2015: Minutes

October 27, 2015: Minutes

September 29, 2015: Minutes


Resolutions Committee 2017-2018

Name Department Email
Benjamin Roberts Biochemistry and biophysics
Kathryn Headley Genetics
Michael Schultz Nursing
Molly Rubin Law
Rohan Isaac Physics and Astronomy
Brian Coussens Religious Studies


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

September 28, 2017:

October 27, 2017:

December 1, 2017:

September 22, 2015: Agenda


Select Committee on the Senate Elections Process 2016-2017

Name Department Email
 Vicky Bham MAcc
Dillan Bono-Lunn Public Policy
Ryan Hickson Pharmaceutical Sciences
Shannon Zenner Media & Journalism


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

November 11, 2015: Agenda/Minutes


Finance Committee 2016-2017

Name Department Email
Tamara Vital Genetics and Molecular Biology
Jeff Ehrhardt Chemistry
Ryan Hickson Pharmaceutical Sciences
Clay Pfeiffler Exercise & Sports Science
Nathan Schradle Religious Studies
Manny Hernandez Chief of the Exchequer


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

September 27, 2017:

October 1, 2017:

February 17, 2016: Minutes

January 20, 2016: Minutes

December 2, 2015: Minutes


Travel Awards Committee 2016-2017

Name Department Email
 Kimberly Stratford Toxicology (PhD)
Viren Makhijani Neurobiology
Daniel Morgan History
Lindsay Sullivan Biomedical Engineering
Katie Tardio Classics


Policy and Procedures

Grading Criteria

End of Year Reports

Final Report

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

September 21, 2017

November 30, 2017

September 22, 2015: Agenda, Minutes, Resolution 15-04

November 23, 2015: Agenda, Minutes, Resolution 15-10

February 16, 2016: Agenda, Minutes, Resolution 16-11

March 29, 2016: Agenda, Minutes, Resolution 16-12


Special Projects Team 2016-2017

Name Department Email
 Ashley Moody, Chair  Special Projects Chair
 Clare Gyroke Microbio & Immunology
Jordan Lee Human Movement Sciences
 Stephanie Watkins-Cruz Public Administration


Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Future of GPSF Committee 2016-2017

Name Department Email
Nicholas Levis Biology
Kaitlyn Bretz Geology
Johnny Castillo Cabrera Pathology
Lisa Fiedler City & Regional Planning
Clare Gyorke Microbiology and Immunology
Autumn McClellan Sociology
Emilie Richards Biology
Michael Welker Public Administration

Meeting Minutes


October 5, 2016: Minutes
October 12, 2016: Minutes
October 19, 2016: Minutes
October 23, 2016: Minutes
October 30, 2016: Minutes
November 7, 2016: Minutes
November 14, 2016: Minutes
January 19, 2017: Minutes
January 23, 2017: Minutes
January 30, 2017: Minutes

Print Friendly, PDF & Email