The GPSF Senate appoints several committees to review funding requests and bills, manage our organization’s budget, and plan social events and programs. Members are nominated or self-nominated and approved by Senate, and each committee serves for one academic year. If you have questions, please contact Brian Coussens, the Vice President of Internal Affairs, at gpsfinternal@unc.edu.

Appropriations Committee

Resolutions Committee

Social Committee

Finance Committee

Travel Awards Committee

Special Projects Team

Future of GPSF Committee


Appropriations Committee 2016-2017

Contact GPSF Treasurer Marie Eszenyi (gpsftreasurer@unc.edu) with questions; the Appropriations Committee will be called to order after the September 6 Senate Meeting.

Name Department Email
 Nathan Dollar Sociology  ntdollar@live.unc.edu
 Kathryn Headley  Genetics & Molecular Biology  kmheadle@email.unc.edu
 Daniel Oreper Bioinformatics & Computational Bio doreper@email.unc.edu
Edhriz Siraliev-Perez Biochem & Biophsyics siraliev@email.unc.edu
Josephine Warshauer Business Admin (MBA) Josephine_Warshauer@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

 

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

February 23, 2016: Minutes

January 26, 2016: Minutes

January 4, 2016: Minutes

November 23, 2015: Minutes

October 27, 2015: Minutes

September 29, 2015: Minutes

 

Resolutions Committee 2016-2017

Name Department Email
 Michael Essman Nutrition essmanm@live.unc.edu
Aubree Honcoop Toxicology – MPS n18d478@email.unc.edu
Rohan Isaac Physics & Astronomy rohan@unc.edu
Kimiko Suzuki Bioinformatics & Computational Bio sksuzuki@email.unc.edu
Alexandra Sullivan Chemistry ahs17@live.unc.edu

 

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

September 22, 2015: Agenda

 

Select Committee on the Senate Elections Process 2016-2017

Name Department Email
 Vicky Bham MAcc Vicky_Bham@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Dillan Bono-Lunn Public Policy dbono@live.unc.edu
Ryan Hickson Pharmaceutical Sciences ryan.hickson@unc.edu
Shannon Zenner Media & Journalism szenner@live.unc.edu

 

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

November 11, 2015: Agenda/Minutes

 

Finance Committee 2016-2017

Name Department Email
Marie Eszenyi Communication gpsftreasurer@unc.edu
 Emily Brennan Moran Communication ecbrenn@live.unc.edu
 Tenzin Dadul Advanced Dentistry tdadul@email.unc.edu
 Jack Ledford Pharmacy – PharmD ledfordj@email.unc.edu
Clay Pfeifler Exercise & Sports Science cpfeif@live.unc.edu
Orrin Stone Pharmacology ojstone@email.unc.edu

 

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

February 17, 2016: Minutes

January 20, 2016: Minutes

December 2, 2015: Minutes

 

Travel Awards Committee 2016-2017

Name Department Email
 Candace L. Buckner Religious Studies clb.gpsf.travelawards@gmail.com
Katelin McCullough Classics kdm956@live.unc.edu
Giuliano Migliori Romance Studies migliori@live.unc.edu
Kailey Rocker Anthropology rockeka@live.unc.edu
Kim Stratford Toxicology – PhD kmstratf@email.unc.edu

 

Policy and Procedures

Grading Criteria

Midyear Report

End of Year Reports

Final Report

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

September 22, 2015: Agenda, Minutes, Resolution 15-04

November 23, 2015: Agenda, Minutes, Resolution 15-10

February 16, 2016: Agenda, Minutes, Resolution 16-11

March 29, 2016: Agenda, Minutes, Resolution 16-12

 

Special Projects Team 2016-2017

Name Department Email
 Ashley Moody, Chair  Special Projects Chair gpsfspecialprojects@unc.edu
 Clare Gyroke Microbio & Immunology clareeli@email.unc.edu
Jordan Lee Human Movement Sciences jlee25@live.unc.edu
 Stephanie Watkins-Cruz Public Administration swcruz@live.unc.edu

 

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Future of GPSF Committee 2016-2017

Name Department Email
 Katie Stember, Chair  Pathology kstember@email.unc.edu
 Nick Levis  Biology levisna@live.unc.edu
 Toney Thompson  Public  Administration toneyt@email.unc.edu
 Mac Gilliland  Chemistry wmgilljr@email.unc.edu
 Autumn McClellan (Public Appointee)  Sociology

Meeting Minutes

October 5, 2016: Minutes
October 12, 2016: Minutes
October 19, 2016: Minutes
October 23, 2016: Minutes
October 30, 2016: Minutes
November 7, 2016: Minutes
November 14, 2016: Minutes
January 19, 2017: Minutes
January 23, 2017: Minutes
January 30, 2017: Minutes

Print Friendly